Careers start here.

Find out what's happening!

College Staff Success in National Thank a Teacher Day

Left to right: Karen Spencer (Principal), Delta Muntean (AAM Vocational Journalism, Media & Photography), Stevie Doherty (Senior Tutor Performing Arts), Simon Fitzjohn (Senior Tutor HE Journalism & Media), Kathryn Rigby (Assistant Principal) and Natalie Francis (AAM Performing Arts)

Three teachers from Harlow College have received one of the highest teaching accolades; a nomination and “thanks” from the Pearson Teaching Awards panel.

The Pearson Teaching Awards were established in 1999 as a means of recognising and celebrating excellence in education. The Awards honour outstanding teachers and teaching and highlight just how vital success in education is to the health and wealth of the UK.

The Teaching Awards offers everyone the opportunity to say “thank you” to the teacher who has helped them most.

The nominated teachers were Delta Muntean, Assistant Academy Manager for Vocational Journalism, Media & Photography, Stevie Doherty, Senior Tutor in Performing Arts and Simon Fitzjohn, Senior Tutor in HE Journalism & Media. They received their awards as part of the national ‘Thank a Teacher Day’.

Karen Spencer, Principal of Harlow College said: “Teachers can make a huge difference to individuals and their lives – being nominated and recognised as excellent teachers is something to be incredibly proud of. Receiving this recognition and thanks as part of the Pearson's excellence awards is a great accolade for the individuals and Harlow College.”